skip to main content
Flag of Spain

Consulate General of Spain in Santiago, Chile

Consulate General of Spain in Santiago, Chile, located at Avda. Nueva Providencia 2353, Piso 9º, Edificio Torre San Ramón, Providencia. View a location map, get driving directions or view the information about the address, phone, office hours, official website, Twitter, consular services, visa list, and head of mission (HOM).

  • Address

    Avda. Nueva Providencia 2353, Piso 9º, Edificio Torre San Ramón, Providencia
    (esquina con calle Mardoqueo Fernández, entre las calles Suecia y Los Leones)
  • Telephone

  • +56 22 66 33 000
  • Email

  • [email protected]​ (General)
    [email protected] (Visa)
    [email protected]​ (Passport)
  • Office Hours

  • Monday to Friday: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Location Map

Location map of the Consulate General of Spain in Santiago, Chile


Office website

Social Media

Head of Mission

Miguel Mahiques Núñez, Consul General

Common Visa Types

Citizens of qualified countries may be able to travel to Spain without a visa. The most common types of Spain visas are the following.

  • Short stay visas
    • Spain transit visa
    • Tourist/Visitor visa
    • Business visa
    • Cultural visa
  • Long stay visas
    • Student visa
    • Work visa
    • Au Pair visa
    • Golden visa
    • Entrepreneur visa
    • Working holiday visa

Renew a Passport from Outside of Spain

Spanish citizens living or traveling abroad may be eligible to renew or apply for Spanish passports in a Spanish embassy or consulate in case of loss, damage, theft, expiry, approaching expiry date, or lack of free pages.

Schengen Visa

Some nationalities need visas to visit the Schengen area. If you need a visa and visit multiple countries in the Schengen area, you must have to apply to the diplomatic mission or consular office of the country where you want to spend the longest time. If your main destination is Spain you will have to apply for a visa in person at the Spanish embassy or consulate. The visa allows travelers to stay in the Schengen area for a maximum of 90 days in 180 days.

Schengen Area

Following Twenty-six countries belong to the Schengen area: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

Besides Consulate General of Spain in Santiago, Chile Spain also has 16 representations in the following cities of Chile:

All diplomatic missions of Spain in Chile

Diplomatic missions of Spain in neighbouring countries/regions of Chile:

Share on Facebook or Twitter

Chile in Spain

Chile has 11 representations in the following cities:

Help us improve

Report an Error or Update the details of the Consulate General of Spain in Santiago, Chile.


All materials have been prepared for general information purposes only. The content on this website is not guaranteed to be correct, complete, or up to date. If you wish to report an issue, please let us know.

This page was last edited on 13 November 2022 at 12:25 PM (EST).