skip to main content
Flag of Latvia

Embassy of Latvia in Vienna, Austria

Embassy of Latvia in Vienna, Austria, located at Stefan Esders Platz 4. View a location map, get driving directions to the Embassy of Latvia, or view the information about the address, phone, fax, office hours, official website, Facebook page, Twitter, consular services, visa list, and head of mission (HOM).

  • Embassy Address

    Stefan Esders Platz 4
    A-1190 Vienna
  • Telephone

  • +43 (0) 1 403 31 12
  • Fax

  • +43 (0) 1 403 31 12 27
  • Email

  • [email protected]
  • Office Hours

  • Monday to Friday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Location Map

Location map of the Embassy of Latvia in Vienna, Austria


Office website

Social Media


The following is a brief listing of services offered at the Embassy of Latvia in Vienna, Austria.

  • Process passport applications
  • Process visa applications
  • Notarize certain documents
  • Issuing emergency travel documents
  • Emergency consular assistance
  • Civil registration

Head of Mission

Ms Veronika Erte, Ambassador

Common Visa Types

Citizens of qualified countries may be able to travel to Latvia without a visa. The most common types of Latvia visas are the following.

  • Schengen C-type visa or short-term visa
  • D-type visa or long–stay visa (national visa)
  • Airport transit visa (A)

Besides Embassy of Latvia in Vienna, Austria Latvia also has 3 representations in the following cities of Austria:

All diplomatic missions of Latvia in Austria

Diplomatic missions of Latvia in neighbouring countries/regions of Austria:

Share on Facebook or Twitter

Austria in Latvia

Austria has representation in the following city:

Help us improve

Report an Error or Update the details of the Embassy of Latvia in Vienna, Austria.


All materials have been prepared for general information purposes only. The content on this website is not guaranteed to be correct, complete, or up to date. If you wish to report an issue, please let us know.

This page was last edited on 15 December 2021 at 04:48 AM (EST).