skip to main content
Flag of United Kingdom

List of ambassadors of Norway to the United Kingdom

Explore the detailed history and current ambassadors of Norway to United Kingdom. Discover the key diplomatic missions and representatives fostering strong bilateral relations between Norway and United Kingdom.

Head of mission (HOM) Entered office Left office
Fridtjof Nansen
(Envoy extraordinary and minister plenipotentiary)
1906 1908
Johannes Irgens
(Envoy extraordinary and minister plenipotentiary)
1908 1910
Benjamin Vogt
(Envoy extraordinary and minister plenipotentiary)
1910 1934
Erik Colban
(Envoy extraordinary and minister plenipotentiary)
1934 1942
Erik Colban 1942 1946
Per Preben Prebensen 1946 1959
Erik Braadland 1959 1961
Arne Skaug 1962 1968
Paul Koht 1968 1975
Frithjof Jacobsen 1975 1982
Rolf Trygve Busch 1982 1989
Kjell Eliassen 1989 1994
Tom Vraalsen 1994 1996
Kjell Colding 1996 2000
Tarald Brautaset 2000 2005
Bjarne Lindstrøm 2005 2010
Kim Traavik 2010 2014
Mona Juul 2014 2019
Wegger Chr. Strømmen 2019 Incumbent

Share on Facebook or Twitter

Disclaimer: This is not the official website of the Embassy of Norway in London, United Kingdom. All materials have been prepared for general information purposes only. The content on this website is not guaranteed to be correct, complete, or up to date.

This page was last edited on 13 October 2022, at 10:01 AM (EST).