skip to main content
Flag of Spain

Permanent Mission of Spain to the United Nations in Geneva

Permanent Mission of Spain to the United Nations in Geneva, located at Avenue Blanc 53, 5th floor. View a location map, get driving directions or find information about the address, phone, fax, office hours, official website, Twitter, consular services, and head of mission (HOM).

  • Address

    Avenue Blanc 53, 5th floor
    1202 Geneva
  • Telephone

    +41 (0) 22 909 2830

  • Fax

    +41 (0) 22 731 5370

  • Email

    [email protected]

  • Office Hours

    Monday to Friday: 8:30 am - 6:00 pm

Location Map

Location map of the Permanent Mission of Spain to the United Nations in Geneva


Office website

Social Media

Head of Mission

Aurora Díaz-Rato Revuelta, Ambassador and Permanent Representative

Related Content

Renew a Passport from Outside of Spain

Spanish citizens living or traveling abroad may be eligible to renew or apply for Spanish passports in a Spanish embassy or consulate in case of loss, damage, theft, expiry, approaching expiry date, or lack of free pages.

Consular Assistance

Spanish diplomatic missions offer consular assistance and protection to citizens of Spain who are traveling abroad, including assistance in emergencies, such as accidents, natural disasters, or cases involving Spanish citizens in legal trouble.

Notarial Services

Spanish diplomatic missions provide notarial services for various documents, including authentication, certification, and legalization.

Visa Services

Embassies and consulates of Spain handle visa applications for foreign nationals who wish to visit Spain for various purposes, such as tourism, work, study, business, or family visits.

Schengen Visa

Some nationalities need visas to visit the Schengen area. If you need a visa and visit multiple countries in the Schengen area, you must have to apply to the diplomatic mission or consular office of the country where you want to spend the longest time. If your main destination is Spain you will have to apply for a visa in person at the Spanish embassy or consulate. The visa allows travelers to stay in the Schengen area for a maximum of 90 days in 180 days.

Schengen Area

Following Twenty-six countries belong to the Schengen area: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

Besides Permanent Mission of Spain to the United Nations in Geneva Spain also has 4 representations in the following cities of Switzerland:

All diplomatic missions of Spain in Switzerland

Diplomatic missions of Spain in neighbouring countries/regions of Switzerland:

Share on Facebook or Twitter

Switzerland in Spain

Switzerland has 6 representations in the following cities:

Help us improve

Report an Error or Update the details of the Permanent Mission of Spain to the United Nations in Geneva.


All materials have been prepared for general information purposes only. The content on this website is not guaranteed to be correct, complete, or up to date. If you wish to report an issue, please let us know.

This page was last edited on 30 March 2024 at 06:06 AM (EST).