skip to main content
Flag of Spain

Consulate General of Spain in Cape Town, South Africa

Consulate General of Spain in Cape Town, South Africa located at 37 Shortmarket Street. View larger location map, get driving directions or view address, phone, fax, email, office hours, official website, visa types, social media channels.

  • Address

    37 Shortmarket Street
    Cape Town 8001
    South Africa
  • Telephone

  • +27 21 422 2415, +27 76 114 6152
  • Fax

  • +27 21 422 2328
  • Email

  • [email protected]
  • Office Hours

  • Monday to Friday: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm


Office website

Social Media

Common Visa Types

Citizens of qualified countries may be able to travel to Spain without a visa. The most common types of Spain visas are the following.

  • Short stay visas
    • Spain transit visa
    • Tourist/Visitor visa
    • Business visa
    • Cultural visa
  • Long stay visas
    • Student visa
    • Work visa
    • Au Pair visa
    • Golden visa
    • Entrepreneur visa
    • Working holiday visa

Renew a Passport from Outside of Spain

Spanish citizens living or traveling abroad may be eligible to renew or apply for Spanish passports in a Spanish embassy or consulate in case of loss, damage, theft, expiry, approaching expiry date, or lack of free pages.

Schengen Visa

Some nationalities need visas to visit the Schengen area. If you need a visa and visiting multiple countries in the Schengen area, you must have to apply to the diplomatic mission or consular office of the country where you want to spend the longest time. If your main destination is Spain you will have to apply for visa in person at the Spanish embassy or consulate. The visa allows travelers to stay in the Schengen area for a maximum of 90 days in a 180-day period.

Schengen Area

Following Twenty-six countries belong to the Schengen area: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Besides Consulate General of Spain in Cape Town, South Africa Spain also has 2 representations in the following cities of South Africa:

All diplomatic missions of Spain in South Africa

Diplomatic missions of Spain in neighbouring countries/regions of South Africa:

Help us improve

Report an Error or Update the details of the Consulate General of Spain in Cape Town, South Africa.

Disclaimer: This is not the official website of the Consulate General of Spain in Cape Town, South Africa. This website is presented for information purposes only. Information deemed reliable, but not guaranteed.

This page was last edited on 02 October 2021, at 02:43 AM (EST).