skip to main content
Flag of Spain

Embassy of Spain in Seoul, South Korea

Embassy of Spain in Seoul, South Korea located at 17 Hannam-daero 36-gil, Yongsan-Gu, Hannam Tower II Bldg. 504. View larger location map, get driving directions to the Embassy of Spain or view address, telephone number, fax, email address, hours of operation, social media channels, official website, consular services, visa types, and head of mission (HOM) below.

  • Embassy Address

    17 Hannam-daero 36-gil, Yongsan-Gu, Hannam Tower II Bldg. 504
    Seoul 04417
    South Korea
  • Telephone

  • +82 2 794 3581 / 2
  • Fax

  • +82 2 796 8207
  • Email

  • [email protected]
  • Office Hours

  • Monday to Thursday: 9:00 - 5:00 pm and Friday: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
    Visa applications and withdrawals: Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays: 9:00 am -1:00 pm


Office website

Social Media


The following consular services are offered at Embassy of Spain in Seoul, South Korea.

  • Process passport applications
  • Process visa applications
  • Notarize certain documents
  • Legalization of documents
  • Issuing emergency travel documents
  • Registration of marriage, birth, and death
  • Replace a lost, stolen or damaged passport
  • Authentication of documents
  • Consular registration
  • Certificates of existence
  • Certificate of residency
  • Renewals of the national identity card (DNI)
  • Cancellations of consular registration certificates

Head of Mission

Juan Ignacio Morro Villacián, Ambassador

Common Visa Types

Citizens of qualified countries may be able to travel Spain without a visa. The most common types of Spain visas are the following.

  • Short stay visas
    • Spain transit visa
    • Tourist/Visitor visa
    • Business visa
    • Cultural visa
  • Long stay visas
    • Student visa
    • Work visa
    • Au Pair visa
    • Golden visa
    • Entrepreneur visa
    • Working holiday visa

Renew a Passport from Outside of Spain

Spanish citizens living or traveling abroad may be eligible to renew or apply for Spanish passports in a Spanish embassy or consulate in case of loss, damage, theft, expiry, approaching expiry date, or lack of free pages.

Schengen Visa

Some nationalities need visas to visit the Schengen area. If you need a visa and visiting multiple countries in the Schengen area, you must have to apply to the diplomatic mission or consular office of the country where you want to spend the longest time. If your main destination is Spain you will have to apply for visa in person at the Spanish embassy or consulate. The visa allows travelers to stay in the Schengen area for a maximum of 90 days in a 180-day period.

Schengen Area

Following Twenty-six countries belong to the Schengen area: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Diplomatic missions of Spain in neighbouring countries/regions of South Korea:

Help us improve

Report an Error or Update the details of the Embassy of Spain in Seoul, South Korea.

Disclaimer: This is not the official website of the Embassy of Spain in Seoul, South Korea. This website is presented for information purposes only. Information deemed reliable, but not guaranteed.

This page was last edited on 22 April 2019, at 11:15 AM (EST).