skip to main content

Flag of Australia Australian Embassies, High Commissions and Consulates

The Diplomatic missions of Australia are the overseas offices of Australia in foreign countries. The Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade takes charge of most of these diplomatic missions. The number of such diplomatic missions in foreign nations is estimated to be more than 100. Australia runs a few small offices as well. In some countries, Canadian and Romanian Embassies provide consular services to Australians.

The diplomatic missions of Australia aim to maintain a healthy relationship with countries around the world while also assisting Australian citizens living abroad in the event of emergencies and crises.

Following is a list of Embassies, high commissions, consulates, and representative offices of Australia.

Related: Foreign missions in Australia | List of heads of missions of Australia

High Commissions of Australia

Consulates of Australia