skip to main content

Flag of List of heads of missions of Australia

List of heads of missions of Australia abroad. Some diplomats are accredited to more than one country.

Host Country Location Name and Designation
Flag of Argentina Argentina Buenos Aires Brett Hackett, Ambassador
Flag of Austria Austria Vienna Mr. Richard Sadleir, Ambassador
Flag of Bangladesh Bangladesh Dhaka Jeremy Bruer, High Commissioner
Flag of Barbados Barbados St James Mr S. James Gardiner, Honorary Consul
Flag of Belgium Belgium Brussels Justin Brown, Ambassador
Flag of Botswana Botswana Gaborone Mr Amin Sabet, Honorary Consul
Flag of Brazil Brazil Brasília - DF Mr Kane, Ambassador
Flag of Brunei Brunei Bandar Seri Begawan Ms Tiffany McDonald, High Commissioner
Flag of Cambodia Cambodia Phnom Penh Pablo Kang, Ambassador
Flag of Canada Canada Ottawa Ms Natasha Smith, High Commissioner
Flag of Chile Chile Santiago Todd Mercer, Ambassador
Flag of China China Beijing Mr. Graham Fletcher, Ambassador
Flag of China China Guangzhou Mr Michael Sadleir, Consul General
Flag of Colombia Colombia Bogotá Erika Thompson, Ambassador
Flag of Cook Islands Cook Islands Avarua Christopher Watkins, High Commissioner
Flag of Costa Rica Costa Rica San José Javier Escalante Madrigal, Honorary Consul
Flag of Croatia Croatia Zagreb Elizabeth Petrovic, Ambassador
Flag of Cyprus Cyprus Nicosia Mr Sam Beever, High Commissioner
Flag of Denmark Denmark Copenhagen Kerin Ayyalaraju, Ambassador
Flag of East Timor East Timor Dili Mr. Peter Roberts, Ambassador
Flag of Egypt Egypt Cairo Glenn Miles, Ambassador
Flag of Ethiopia Ethiopia Addis Ababa Mr. Peter Doyle, Ambassador
Flag of Fiji Fiji Suva Mr John Feakes, High Commissioner
Flag of France France Paris Ms Gillian Bird, Ambassador
Flag of French Polynesia French Polynesia Papeete Ms Claire Scott, Consul General
Flag of Germany Germany Berlin Mr Philip Green OAM, Ambassador
Flag of Ghana Ghana Accra Gregory Andrews, High Commissioner
Flag of Greece Greece Athens Mr Arthur Spyrou, Ambassador
Flag of Guatemala Guatemala Guatemala City Maya Fledderjohn, Honorary Consul
Flag of Guyana Guyana Georgetown Mr. Dominic O’ Sullivan, Honorary Consul
Flag of Holy See Holy See Rome Chiara Porro, Ambassador
Flag of India India Mumbai Mr Peter Truswell, Consul General
Flag of India India Chennai Ms Sarah Kirlew, Consul General
Flag of India India Kolkata Ms Rowan Ainsworth, Consul General
Flag of India India New Delhi Mr Barry O’Farrell AO, High Commissioner
Flag of Indonesia Indonesia Jakarta Selatan Ms Penny Williams PSM, Ambassador
Flag of Indonesia Indonesia Surabaya Chris Barnes, Consul General
Flag of Indonesia Indonesia Makassar Ms Bronwyn Robbins, Consul General
Flag of Iran Iran Tehran Ms Lyndall Sachs, Ambassador
Flag of Iraq Iraq Baghdad Ms Ganly, Ambassador
Flag of Ireland Ireland Dublin Gary Gray AO, Ambassador
Flag of Israel Israel Tel Aviv Paul Griffiths, Ambassador
Flag of Italy Italy Rome Ms Margaret Twomey, Ambassador
Flag of Japan Japan Tokyo Jan Adams Ao Psm, Ambassador
Flag of Jordan Jordan Amman Mr Bernard Lynch, Ambassador
Flag of Kenya Kenya Nairobi Mr Luke Williams, High Commissioner
Flag of Kiribati Kiribati Tarawa Mr David Yardley, High Commissioner
Flag of Kuwait Kuwait Kuwait City Jonathan Gilbert, Ambassador
Flag of Laos Laos Vientiane Mr Paul Kelly, Ambassador
Flag of Lebanon Lebanon Beirut Rebekah Grindlay, Ambassador
Flag of Malaysia Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Dr Justin Lee, High Commissioner
Flag of Malta Malta Valletta Ms Jenny Cartmill, High Commissioner
Flag of Mauritius Mauritius Port Louis Dr Kate O’Shaughnessy, High Commissioner
Flag of Mexico Mexico Mexico, D.F. Mr Remo Moretta, Ambassador
Flag of Micronesia Micronesia Pohnpei Jo Cowley, Ambassador
Flag of Mongolia Mongolia Ulaanbaatar Neil Sanderson, Ambassador
Flag of Morocco Morocco Rabat Mr Michael Cutts, Ambassador
Flag of Mozambique Mozambique Maputo Mr. Blake Gray, Honorary Consul
Flag of Myanmar Myanmar Yangon Ms Andrea Faulkner, Ambassador
Flag of Namibia Namibia Windhoek Mr Edward Humphrey, Honorary Consul
Flag of Nauru Nauru Aiwo Dr Helen Cheney, High Commissioner
Flag of Nepal Nepal Kathmandu Ms Felicity Volk, Ambassador
Flag of Netherlands Netherlands The Hague Matthew EK Neuhaus, Ambassador
Flag of New Zealand New Zealand Wellington Patricia Forsythe AM, High Commissioner
Flag of Nicaragua Nicaragua Managua Mr Sergio Rios, Honorary Consul
Flag of Nigeria Nigeria Abuja John Donnelly, High Commissioner
Flag of Niue Niue Alofi Ms Louise Ellerton, High Commissioner
Flag of Pakistan Pakistan Islamabad Dr Geoffrey Shaw, High Commissioner
Flag of Palau Palau Koror Ms Richelle Turner, Ambassador
Flag of Panama Panama Panama City Ms Elizabeth Back, Honorary Consul
Flag of Papua New Guinea Papua New Guinea Port Moresby Jon Philp, High Commissioner
Flag of Peru Peru Lima Diana Nelson, Ambassador
Flag of Philippines Philippines Makati City Steven J. Robinson AO, Ambassador
Flag of Poland Poland Warsaw Lloyd Brodrick, Ambassador
Flag of Portugal Portugal Lisbon Ms Claire Rochecouste, Ambassador
Flag of Qatar Qatar Doha Jonathan Muir, Ambassador
Flag of Russia Russia Moscow Mr Graeme Meehan, Ambassador
Flag of Samoa Samoa Apia Emily Luck, High Commissioner
Flag of Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia Riyadh Ridwaan Jadwat, Ambassador
Flag of Serbia Serbia Belgrade Mr Daniel Emery, Ambassador
Flag of Singapore Singapore Singapore William Hodgman, High Commissioner
Flag of Solomon Islands Solomon Islands Honiara Roderick Brazier, High Commissioner
Flag of South Africa South Africa Pretoria Gita Kamath, High Commissioner
Flag of South Korea South Korea Seoul Ms Catherine Raper, Ambassador
Flag of Spain Spain Madrid Ms Sophia McIntyre, Ambassador
Flag of Spain Spain Barcelona Mr John S. Rochlin, Honorary Consul
Flag of Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Colombo David Holly, High Commissioner
Flag of Sweden Sweden Stockholm Bernard Philip, Ambassador
Flag of Thailand Thailand Bangkok Mr Allan McKinnon PSM, Ambassador
Flag of Tonga Tonga Nuku'alofa Rachael Moore, High Commissioner
Flag of Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago Port of Spain Mr Bruce Lendon, High Commissioner
Flag of Turkey Turkey Ankara Miles Armitage, Ambassador
Flag of Tuvalu Tuvalu Funafuti Mr Robin McKenzie OAM, High Commissioner
Flag of Uganda Uganda Kampala Patrick Bitature, Honorary Consul
Flag of Ukraine Ukraine Kiev Mr Bruce Edwards, Ambassador
Flag of United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates Abu Dhabi HE Arthur Spyrou, Ambassador
Flag of United Kingdom United Kingdom London George Brandis QC, High Commissioner
Flag of United States United States Washington, D.C. Arthur Sinodinos, Ambassador
Flag of United States United States Chicago David Bushby, Consul General
Flag of United States United States Denver Mr James Waddell, Honorary Consul
Flag of United States United States Coral Gables Mr Don Slesnick, Honorary Consul
Flag of Vanuatu Vanuatu Port Vila Sarah Dezoeten, High Commissioner
Flag of Vietnam Vietnam Hanoi Ms Mudie, Ambassador
Flag of Vietnam Vietnam Ho Chi Minh City Ms Julianne Cowley, Consul General
Flag of Zimbabwe Zimbabwe Harare Ms Bronte Moules, Ambassador

Disclaimer: Information in the above list may not be up to date due to regular personnel changes. This website is presented for information purposes only. Information deemed reliable, but not guaranteed.